Ok, Ok

Roca chasing down a BPA defender.

Roca chasing down a BPA defender.

I didn’t update for most of August and indeed September. Well I will do from now on…..promise.

Anyway, in my last post I said that FC have probably the strongest squad they have ever had…I said that but at last weeks game, we didn’t even have more than 2 fit subs out of 4. It’s weird. The season so far is a copy of last year, a good start followed by a bad spell. I look forward to the glorious run in the New Year and a play-off finish.

Next week I am representing my CLP at the Labour party conference in Liverpool. Got to say I am looking forward to it, but I think I need to clone myself. The amount of debates, events, speeches and fringe events I want to attend is basically stupid, there just isn’t enough hours in the week, I intend to have a good sit down this week and nail where I will be going….as well as covering any CLP issues of course. It’s not just a jolly up you know.

Anyway, I will report back after conference (bet you can’t wait)

One response to this post.

  1. I do hope you are right about FC, living in France I only manage a few games but enjoyed the ones I saw when I was over in August. lets hope the good talking to they have had works. Enjoy your time at the conference ,I must get there again one day I am running out of pens. I am loosing my address In Altrincham next month so will be joining the international section. The other two members here are also FC members so perhaps we can have joint meetings.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

